Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Taryn Angel
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as it is and it was amazing! My boyfriend is a huge buffalo chicken fan so I'm always looking for new recipes to try and this is definitely a new favorite! We ate ours on toasted Bulkie rolls with cole slaw and ranch dressing. So easy and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Made some changes and it was delicious. I omitted the ranch dressing and just topped with bleu cheese crumbles. There were no leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenofLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this recipe and m boyfriend loved it! He ate two big sandwiches. I thought it was a bit too spicy for me, but this recipe will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was wonderful , I scaled it down to make only 3 servings ( it was just for my hubby and I ...too spicy for the 2 yr old) we both devoured it. I served it on a bun with lettuce and a ranch salad on the side. The only thing I will do differently next time is to cut down on the dry ranch mix , it was just a bit too salty ( I used unsalted butter also ) and I am known for loving salt. Definitely a keeper and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was really great I just used a medium buffalo sauce to add some kick and it turned out great. I will follow other peoples suggestions and make buffalo chicken ranch pizza with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I don't know what happened here for me...for me when I made this recipe I thought how did so many people give this 5 stars...what went wrong. I love buffalo chicken wing dip and I guess I thought this would be up that same alley, but it just wasn't:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight, cooked for the chicken for only about 5 1/2 hours an must say its pretty dang good. I add few things like corn starch to thicken up the sauce and a touch of liquid smoke(not much cause it's concentrated) to add a little more of that bbq chicken wings favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this for a pot luck last week. Big hit. I added a chopped onion to the pot and served with shredded lettuce and ranch dressing. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I halved the recipe and it was alright. I feel it was too saucy... However, I toasted the hoagies before serving and even added cheese. Will try again and perhaps leave the chicken in whole pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Finicky kids LOVED this. We served on hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States