Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It was SO easy to make and tasted SO good. We really liked the flavor combination of buffalo and ranch. The only change I made was to add butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
instead of chicken breast I used chicken tenders, because it was on sale it turned out great but i added a lot more heat to it and i couldnt set it on a lower setting other than high and it was done in 1 and a half hour and I have a small crock pot so i put about roughly 6-7 peices in and when that batch was done reused the sauce for more chicken tenders turned out great so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I agree with other reviewers that the cooking time should be cut, probably 4-5 hrs would be plenty. And it was dry, needed darker meat or something to help it out. It is super easy, though, and my kids ate it, so that's always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I thought this was really really good. But my husband didn't like it at all. He wouldn't eat it. He doesn't like spicy stuff though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! Super easy to make and taste great. I placed hot pepper cheese on sandwiches and everybody ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I changed it a little and that's why I didn't give it 5 stars. I have little ones and was afraid it would be too spicy so I used 3/4 BBQ sauce and 1/4 wing sauce. Topped it with slaw and blue cheese crumbles. I used the entire ranch packet mainly bc I didn't want one half opened packet to store. Thanks for the recipe! Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Super easy and reeeeally tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XbroknlegsX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was good, but a bit salty. The chicken was very tender at 6 hrs and like others, I shredded the meat and returned to the sauce with the crockpot off for about half an hour. Definitely toast your buns (with butter if you're not dieting) because that adds a nice bit of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by MistralRose
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Making this for dinner tonight. Only took about 4.5 hours in my crockpot. Tastes delicious. Added a dash of siracha for a zing of heat. Planning on serving on Portuguese rolls with a dollop of Cheese Wiz and curly fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistralRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Amazing :)) highly recommend . I made a few changes all for the better . I had something cooking in crock pot already so I boiled chicken tenders in some herbs / spices and shredded it . Then in a hot pan I added butter sautéed onions into it ( cut onions in thin strips ) added shredded chicken , hot sauce and ranch dressing. ( bottled kind) let's soak up sauce a few minutes and took off heat. Then I put them on Kings Hawaiian sandwhich buns (lightly toasted) Was so good. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathansmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States