Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very good, very hot. Adding more butter to leftovers in hopes of toning it down a little. Next time may try a little cream cheese as suggested by another reviewer. Really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is very good, BUT so so spicy. Used 4 breasts and only 12 oz Franks, added extra butter and little cream cheese but still spicy. Done in 4 hrs, 6-7 would be overdone. Use 1oz Ranch mix. Next time will probably add little chic broth, less Frank. Can always add more spice at end if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I do a lot of BBQs and this is one of the best quick dinners i have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So easy to make and so yummy! This recipe makes a ton though, so if you have a small family definitely plan something for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Wow! This is exactly what I've been craving! This recipe couldn't be easier, either. I actually cooked a large package of chicken breasts for about 4 hours on low in my crockpot. I tok half the chicen out for a different recipe and shredded the other half of the chicken. I put this chicken back in the crockpot on warm with the butter, wing sauce, and ranch mix for two hours. This was sooo good! I think I could grab a fork and eat the whole mixture straight from the crockpot! Next time I'll double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Love this simple recipe and so does my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this for a party yesterday and everyone loved it! For the buffalo sauce, we used Frank's original, a little Sriracha and butter. I am eating the leftovers today and I can't wait for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It was so good! I followed the directions exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Before leaving to go to Bay Fest in Mobile, AL I put this together in the crock pot, so me & my hubby would something to eat when we got home. It was great idea, the chicken fell apart all on its own when in went shred it with a folk. I thought it would have more flavor. I'm a little disappointed, but it was nice to have something ready when arrived home. I might try to doctor it up the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States