Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I liked it very much ! And so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was good, but not exceptional. There was a lot of leftovers, so we used it again for tacos just not to waste it. I found it to be really salty, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Klarissa Shoemaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was way too salty. The packet of dry ranch mix did nothing for the flavor other than making it too salty. The chicken was moist and flavorful. Next time I will omit the ranch packet and add nonfat greet yogurt or cream cheese for creaminess and to temper the heat a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody Jennings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I tried this twice. Things seemed to go well and taste good until I put in the dry ranch mix. It made it SO salty and non-edible the first time so I used a different brand and only sprinkled a little bit it in the second time. Again, still too salty. My third attempt will omit that all-together and I'll just put some ranch or blue cheese dressing on top of my sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigi Comeback Kidd Compton
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
We really enjoyed this meal. Will definitely be making it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe, and I have a crock-pot that doesnt run too hot. However, after 6 hours the chicken was near mush falling apart with a spoon. It was more like I slow cooked canned chicken and not fresh. Maybe, buffalo sauces differ in their thickness. I am going to see if I can salvage this into a dip or a buffalo chicken pizza sauce. I was making this for mini sandwiches, for the Super Bowl game, but it is just unfortunately way too soupy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Thatcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is so easy to make and great for a crowd. I do not add the butter but we like things spicey. It isn't really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States