Slow Cooked Apple Brown Betty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good flavor, just a little dry. I will make alterations next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was good but not stellar. We enjoyed having it, but I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe's nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Love this recipe. A huge hit at our house. The recipe is perfect just the way it's written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Didn't care for the nutmeg. If I make this again I won't use the amount called for or I just won't add it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
YUM!!! I made this recipe this weekend and what a hit!! I did follow some of the suggestion and added a 1/4 cup of orange juice to the apples and some vanilla extract to the butter. I also used cinnamin raisin bread and mixed a few times while in the slow cooker.....definitely a keeper..easy and delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Good recipe easy to make yet too dry. I added Gingersnap cookies crumbled up vs. bread cubes and for moisture added orange juice and it worked out well. Great taste too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
pretty good, although I will use less bread and more apples next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My wife and I thought this was an excellent recipe. This dish was served with ice cream and it came out great. I noticed that some people who ate this dish without ice cream were not as impressed with it. I will definitely make this again. It is a simple recipe to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Ho hum. No great shakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Just made this tonight and it turned out great. My modifications: used 5 granny smith, 4 fuji apples, added vanilla extract, reduced to 1/2 cup brown sugar, used 10 slices of freshly baked cinnamon raisin bread from our local grocer's bakery, and added another 1/4 cup of butter. I mixed everything all together in the crock before setting. Delicious and easy; this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States