Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe..... I was never good at cakes and always thought dat I cant make good cakes but dis cake was so yummy, soft and delecious.... I topped it with ur buttercream froasting n my whole family loved the cake..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Quick and easy recipe, my family loved it! I felt the texture wasn't quite right. Next time I will use bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This cake is simple and delicious! I will never use a box mix white cake again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
The cake wasn't light and fluffy. It was heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
It does taste like a sugar cookie and not in a good way. Too dense and flavor is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is an Amazing cupcake recipe! I was teaching my daughter and her friend ( 9 and 8 year olds) how to bake. Wow what a reward for a learning experience. This is a family keeper! Can't wait to make it in cake form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was good but pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The best cake recipe on this planet. A firm moist cake that appeals to everyone. So easy to make. I used coconut milk instead of milk and it turned out great. Frosted with fluffy butter cream that I tinted bubble gum pink. I will be making this cake often. A sure fire winner. Try and you will love it. Yummy nummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Love this recipe! I made my son's birthday cake (1/2 sheet, triple the recipe) and cupcakes using this and it was much simpler than the recipe by Martha Stewart, plus if you add just 1/4 cup more milk, the cake is fluffier. Will definitely be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I pinned this and made it today with my daughter. It's edible and has a good flavor, but soooo dry! I'm a little surprised by the great reviews. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States