Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I love this recipe so much. It's moist and just so delicious!!! I have made it 2 times in this week and I recommend it. Great for cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this recipe today. However, I did use cake flour instead of all-purpose flour. This was the first time I had made a cake from scratch. This recipe was a great way to practice making and decorating a cake for my cake decorating class next fall! Not to mention how good it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Amazing results !! The third time I added dates and walnuts even yummier improvisation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nosheen Ali Sheikh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Read the comments before you make this cake. The directions leave a lot of things out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Add extra to the milk and vanilla like the top comment said and turned out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaMM
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
REALLY good white cake, turned out so well! Bonus that it's simple and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and made my son's first birthday cake with it (about a 4" round layer cake) as well as around 20 cupcakes. He really went to town on the cake so pretty sure he liked it, and the guests complimented the cupcakes as well. I used this (delicious) chocolate frosting recipe: Allrecipes Creamy Chocolate Frosting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Turned out flat,and it had the grossest texture. the worst cake i have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Lewis
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I have made the cake recipe into cupcakes many times over the years and its a phenomenal recipe. This year for one of my best friend's birthdays I made a pinata cake using this recipe. The results were the best! The food coloring worked beautifully and the cake held together and tasted amaing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This Recipe is awsome. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
As always, I followed the advise of naples34102 and the cupcakes were fantastic! Be advised that this recipe makes more in the number of 20 standard cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States