Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I have made this cake several times. When we can't afford to buy something sweet at the store, we have the basic ingredients at home and it satisfies our sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vulcanesque
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was the recipe I used to make cup cakes and vanilla cake for the first time! I am rating 4 stars instead of 5 because though my batch came out delicious, it was because I ised some of the additions recommended in the comments, and not the unadulterated recipe posted. I added an extra 1/4 cup of milk, and used 2 tbsp of vanilla extract. It took 20 minutes for a dozen cupcakes. I brought them to my boyfriends house for Easter and they were a hit! Everyone said they were the most moist cupcakes they'd had, and one person said they never like cupcakes because they're too bready and crumbly but they were surprised how good these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This recipe is simple and perfect. I made cupcakes, and they came out rich and moist, and just the right density. They werent airy, but they certainly werent dense or cornbread like. Just cake-like. The one change I made was to sub in 1/2 cup cake flour for all-purpose. This is nearly the exact recipe for my favorite disappearing sugar cookie, and I think I just found my favorite cake recipe! Sweet and simple! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCambridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I used this recipe for a thick Easter cake and it turned out fairly well. My only addition to the mix was a teaspoon of salt. The taste was pleasant and it was very moist. My only issue is that I wish it had been a bit lighter and airier, like the sort of cake you'd get from a bakery, as that's what I was looking for. It was a bit dense, but still worked well enough for what I needed, and it still tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This recipe turned out great. We made a triple batch and turned it into 36 cupcakes. It had great texture and flavor. A very good Vessel for just about any type of frosting or design you might want to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I use this recipe to make cupcakes. They are super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
best recipe ever! I used this recipe for cupcakes and they were perfect! I baked them for 10 mins then flipped the tray so the heat is equal and baked for another 10 mins, they turned out perfectly moist. one suggestion is that if you are out of eggs you can use mayonnaise! I know its a seems a bit weird but it works! I didn't have any eggs so I used 3 tbsp. for every 1 egg. it worked perfectly! overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Very soft and delicate texture! Loved it and the family loved it as well. Moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by animelovermoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Hum Hum yummy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Altoon Odell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
love the cake it is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanielle Maina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States