Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Been using this recipe for months I make usually 4 cups of both water & sugar and dd uses it to make her Tea sweet w. out all that gritty texture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Use with lorraine flavorings to make kids snow cone flavors!!! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avien~USMC Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Perfect for tea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
worked great for my cakes and so easy to make too =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
very quick & easy to make, does wonders for the cake especially if it came out dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmae
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Thanks for the recipe - it's so easy, but I wasn't sure how to make it right! Turned out great for my mojito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I use this constantly for my cosmo's. I always have it added to my drinks when I go to resturants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I was recently at a restaurant and ordered iced coffee, it was served with Simple Syrup. It was nice not having to stir sugar to disolve granules. I made mine 1 part water and 2 parts sugar for cocktails, since ice was involved, which would water this syrup down. I stored in a glass jar for future use. In appreciatedreading all the reviews here for the many uses. I have also heard that freezing fresh whole fruit in this syrup stops freezer burn, and keeps color intact (ex. strawberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glojo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
So quick, so easy, and so affordable. I hate the grittyness that sugar can leave behind in cold drinks and simple syrup is the perfect remedy to that problem. I always knew it was easy to make but for some reason I had never tried it before now. With a 1-1 ratio of sugar to water, the ingredients are easy to remember as well! I added a half teaspoon of pure vanilla extract to a half batch of this syrup and used a teaspoon of it in my cold-brewed iced coffee. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stella_illuminata

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States