Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Pretty good for a pancake quick fix! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Many good uses for this recipe! Makes a wonderful sweetener that wont cloud up when making iced tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I added about a teaspoon of vanilla extract after it cooled a bit, and I use it to put in my coffee. Tastes like the vanilla syrup used in coffee shops--fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knappthyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Also great for preparing hummingbird food concentrate. Keep in a glass container in the refrigerator. Just add three parts water when you're ready to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Simple !!!! Followed the directions to the T. I will always keep this on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
great recipe. You can add mint leaves to the ingrediants. It's good with mojitos. All you need to add is 1 oz. rum and 1 oz. syrup, 1/2 fresh squeezed lime and 4 oz. club soda. Rim glass with sugar and add a fresh mint leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Silvana, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My husband asked me to make him some "sugar water" for making homemade Whiskey Sour mix. What else is there to say about this simple, handy recipe? As others have mentioned, it's good for moistening cakes, for use in cocktails, adding flavorings to it makes it useful for coffees - this is just handy stuff to have, and couldn't be easier to make. If you add citrus juice or other extracts and boil longer til it reduces, you can make a true glaze for cakes that dries shiny and clear :) Thanks for posting this handy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is a must for my homemade margaritas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is the perfect recipe for simple syrup, only I don't usually wait for the water to boil. generally speaking, plain old "really really hot" water from the tap is enough to dissolve the sugar, and you're makin' margaritas before you know it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States