Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
It worked really well on pancakes too I added a dash of cinnamon and a hand full of brown sugar and my kids love it.. it made them melt in your mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Did not work for what I had planned, which was syrup for snow cones & slushies. Too Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
When I worked at Baskin Robbins, we made our shakes with a squirt of Simple Syrup, that came in premade containers. I'm sure this was all it was, sugar water. Thanks for the recipe, I never thought about making it at home to get that true Baskin Robbins taste - ice cream, a little milk and a squirt of simple syrup. Also going to try this on my cakes like the other reviews say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAN24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
After I made pancakes I realized we were out of syrup. I used this recipe, adding some butter and vanilla flavoring. The syrup wasn't thick but we used it on our pancakes and added a dollop of strawberry preserves to the top. Yummy. Just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We use microwave instead of stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very simple to make and it's perfect for making sweet tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
we add fresh mint when boiling for iced tea....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
It's great to have this on-hand in the fridge, it makes preparing lemonade a snap. I have to try the cake trick that other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Cut this down to four servings as that all I needed for pouring over a cake. Instead of water I used Limoncello to correspond with the flavours in the cake. Simple enough, and worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States