Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Truly fast and easy to make. I halved the recipe and used my simple syrup to brush across three cake layers I made from scratch. I had to let the cake layers sit out to cool and cover with plastic wrap because I couldn't get to frosting the cake for a while. I wanted to make certain the cake wasn't dry so turned to simple syrup for my secret. I halved the recipe, portioned out what I need and flavored my portion I was using with a few drops of LorAnn strawberry oil for the particular cake I was making. Absolutely perfect !! I placed what I didn't use in the refrigerator. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIA_26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Recipe works as promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
It worked really well on pancakes too I added a dash of cinnamon and a hand full of brown sugar and my kids love it.. it made them melt in your mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Did not work for what I had planned, which was syrup for snow cones & slushies. Too Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
When I worked at Baskin Robbins, we made our shakes with a squirt of Simple Syrup, that came in premade containers. I'm sure this was all it was, sugar water. Thanks for the recipe, I never thought about making it at home to get that true Baskin Robbins taste - ice cream, a little milk and a squirt of simple syrup. Also going to try this on my cakes like the other reviews say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAN24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
After I made pancakes I realized we were out of syrup. I used this recipe, adding some butter and vanilla flavoring. The syrup wasn't thick but we used it on our pancakes and added a dollop of strawberry preserves to the top. Yummy. Just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We use microwave instead of stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very simple to make and it's perfect for making sweet tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
we add fresh mint when boiling for iced tea....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States