Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
great and very easy to make! thankks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used it to preserve some lemons for future use! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikipea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Awesome and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Haven't seen this idea. When I make the syrup, I always triple the recipe, or more. Freeze what I don't use in ice cube trays. Then when iit is party time, I freeze lemon juice, or whatever fruit I want the drinks to taste like, toss the whole works into the blender along with some chilled water, with the appropriate color for the fruit, and garnish, and you have an elegant 'boozeless' drink. If you want liquor, just use that as part of the liquid. Always an elegant pppppppppppresentation. Jimmie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Had a martini recipe that called for MANGO SYRUP. I peeled & sliced 4 mangos. Boiled them in 6 cups of water until the liquid was reduced by half (3 cups). then strained the liquid and added 6 cups of sugar so the syrup would be thicker and sweeter. Turned out perfectly! By the way the martini recipe is: 1 shot Absolut Mandrin, 1/2 shot triple sec, 1/2 shot mango syrup, 1/2 shot cranberry juice. shake with ice and strain into a martini glass. It is similar to the Sydney's Cosmo at Outback Steakhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Thanks, I made this for mojitos, I didn't have fresh mint so I cooked some dried mint into the simple syrup, was actually pretty good:) think of the mint bits you'll drink as an added bonus! ANTIOXIDANTS! Lol. Or you can strain them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Quick, easy, and worked great. I couldn't ask for more from a recipe. It boiled in less than 1 minute to. I halved the recipe and it worked fine. I didn't wait until it was completely cool either, as I only needed a spoon or two for a mixed drink. This would be great with lemonade also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Truly fast and easy to make. I halved the recipe and used my simple syrup to brush across three cake layers I made from scratch. I had to let the cake layers sit out to cool and cover with plastic wrap because I couldn't get to frosting the cake for a while. I wanted to make certain the cake wasn't dry so turned to simple syrup for my secret. I halved the recipe, portioned out what I need and flavored my portion I was using with a few drops of LorAnn strawberry oil for the particular cake I was making. Absolutely perfect !! I placed what I didn't use in the refrigerator. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIA_26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Recipe works as promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States