Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
You lost me at 'Boil Water'. Emeril Lagasse's Simple Syrup recipe has 19 steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddyCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Perfect, simple recipe! We are big sweet tea drinkers in my house so I keep this on hand at all times in the fridge. I recently made this and while heating the sugar/water mixture I added some leftover orange and lemon zest I had from making a cheesecake. It made the whole house smell wonderful and it tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy  Music

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
super helpful to have in the fridge, especially for iced teas and other drinks! i made some with fresh lavender from my garden for lavender mojitos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DevBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
great and very easy to make! thankks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used it to preserve some lemons for future use! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikipea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Awesome and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Haven't seen this idea. When I make the syrup, I always triple the recipe, or more. Freeze what I don't use in ice cube trays. Then when iit is party time, I freeze lemon juice, or whatever fruit I want the drinks to taste like, toss the whole works into the blender along with some chilled water, with the appropriate color for the fruit, and garnish, and you have an elegant 'boozeless' drink. If you want liquor, just use that as part of the liquid. Always an elegant pppppppppppresentation. Jimmie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Had a martini recipe that called for MANGO SYRUP. I peeled & sliced 4 mangos. Boiled them in 6 cups of water until the liquid was reduced by half (3 cups). then strained the liquid and added 6 cups of sugar so the syrup would be thicker and sweeter. Turned out perfectly! By the way the martini recipe is: 1 shot Absolut Mandrin, 1/2 shot triple sec, 1/2 shot mango syrup, 1/2 shot cranberry juice. shake with ice and strain into a martini glass. It is similar to the Sydney's Cosmo at Outback Steakhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States