Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Perfect for family gatherings where everyone has their own idea of how sweet their iced tea should be. I make unsweetened tea and put the simple syrup on the table in a cream pitcher. Everyone's happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
So easy and not too thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
OOPS, I almost forgot to rate this. I was so glad to find a recipe for it here when I needed it. I was making the Mango Sorbet recipe on this site and I had no simple syrup. Funny thing is that I hadn't even heard of it before so I'm basing my rating on the convenience since I have nothing to compare it to as well as reviews made by others who know what simple syrup is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Perfect. 2 ingredients, 5 minutes to make. What more could you ask for? I've never purchased simple syrup before, and now I never will. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is good.I also like infusing the simple syrup w/a vanilla bean. I drizzle it over fruit for a quick easy delicious fruit salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Just what'cha need when a recipe calls for "simple syrup". It's not really meant to be by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I needed simple syrup to make mojitos the same way we make them at my bar, and this is the same recipe we use, with one exception... if you want that pretty golden color that you might associate with syrup, try using "Sugar in the Raw" (the brown, large grained, unbleached sugar) instead of white sugar. The syrup is a beautiful golden brown and a little thicker this way. My mojitos turned out great using this recipe, but you get a more syrupy texture and taste if you use "Sugar in the Raw". Just a note!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Good stuff! Didn't realize it was so easy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amjed Barlas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Great to know, great to use. Thanks for the tips about the cakes. I use this for drinks, great base for margaritas (cook with lemons and limes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States