Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Great to have on hand in a mason jar in the fridge. If you love fresh lemonade - just add a couple of teaspoons to the juice of one lemon, add water and ice. Beats the winter blahs and the summer heat to make a fresh glass anytime you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made a ton of this and keep it in the home bar. Love it! Works great in cocktails. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My granny used to make her syrup like this. I put just a little bit less water and after it cools down just a bit I add a tablespoon of melted butter and a splash of vanilla. Taste great on waffles/pancakes if you ever run out of the Mrs. Buttersworth. I still prefer Mrs. B but this is a good simple back up when I've prepared breakfast and notice the syrup is on back order in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I have tried this and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamajan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
a French 75 in the making
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I used a pyrex bowl in the mircowave, added 5 mint leaves and 3 tablespoons organic 100% lemon juice to it, for a great iced tea sweetener
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Awesome recipe, so very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Galpin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Thank you for posting this SIMPLE recipe!! I (and I assume a few more people) don't know all of the very basics, and it helps to LITERALLY have EVERYTHING I need in one app!! Thanks again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This works well. I've also made it with 1 part water to 2 parts sugar and used it with equal parts of lemon juice and then topped with water or soda to make perfect fresh lemonade. I was taught to put a pinch of salt in with the sugar. It helps pull up the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I find it incredibly annoying when ignorant people down-rate a recipe just because of their lack of knowledge or experience. This is called "simple syrup" for a reason, it is supposed to be ultra sweet ... it is basically liquid sugar. If it is too sweet for your recipe ... USE A BIT LESS (don't shoot the messenger dummy)! This recipe is the BOMB, and really comes in handy. 1 tsp. (this) simple syrup = 1 tsp. sugar, period. Store it in the fridge (well-sealed) and it will keep for months. My only suggestion is that you use purified or filtered water and high-quality sugar (the clearer the result, the better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBresnick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States