Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Nice and esay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I worked in a famous Italian Bakery visted by even movie stars and this was their now not so secret way of keeping their cakes fresh and moist! They made it by the gallons and added oranges cut in half during the boiling process. They also added amaretto licqure to it. They kept it in a bottle (wine or pop bottle will do) and sprinkled it on both the centre and top layers before icing. Just add a sprinkle to make it moist-don't soak it or you'll have a gross soggy cake. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I made this specifically for iced tea. My kids used to heap sugar by the wheelbarrow into their bitter iced tea. Now, with this, I can monitor how much sugar actually goes into the tea. I added a few drops of lemon juice, and it's great. Thanks for the recipe Shaggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
The secret is out!!!!! Great recipe to post! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I made this when I realized I did not have syrup for pancakes. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuffNoodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden Isles, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Basic simple syrup good to use in ice tea or lemonade or any drink that calls for sugar it doesnt leave a sugary texture. Also can add split vanilla bean and remove when done cooking, for a vanilla simple syrupor play around with different extracts just be sure to add them in when it is done cooking You can store in the fridge for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Simple and easy! I use this in a lot of my cocktails that I make when entertaining. Keeps really well in the fridge too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Very easy to make. It lasts awhile in the fridge too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I keep this in the fridge at all times. I use it in my cold coffee drinks, cocktails, tea etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Thanks for the recipe - used it on a chocolate cake and it kept it moist 'til it was all "et" up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States