Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I use this recipe a lot for cocktails that call for simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Simple and Quick! I simmered with a cut up tangerine. Great for cocktails. Thanks Shaggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I can't believe I had to make a change to this one...its only 2 ingredients!!! Lol! But here goes... I made this with 2 parts sugar to 1 part water. I'm using this to make Limoncello Martini's and thats what the martini recipe said to do! Turned out great! Tastes just like sweet water!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
this was nice as a sweetener, i originally used it as a substitute for a light corn syrup and ended up having plenty left over so i poured it into some iced tea that i brewed. very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Blondie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Thanks for adding this Medium-thick recipe. For those looking for a variety of syrups check out the site's page. http://allrecipes.com/HowTo/Making-Simple-Syrup/Detail.aspx The thick version is great for Absinthe drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This recipe is absolutely fabulous. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Just what I needed for a drink recipe. Really foolproof. EDITED 08/05/08: This makes a good substitute when you are out of coffee creamer. Just add a couple tablespoons to your coffee with a little vanilla. It even tastes better. I used it in a blended coffee drink which worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Perfect for family gatherings where everyone has their own idea of how sweet their iced tea should be. I make unsweetened tea and put the simple syrup on the table in a cream pitcher. Everyone's happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
So easy and not too thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
OOPS, I almost forgot to rate this. I was so glad to find a recipe for it here when I needed it. I was making the Mango Sorbet recipe on this site and I had no simple syrup. Funny thing is that I hadn't even heard of it before so I'm basing my rating on the convenience since I have nothing to compare it to as well as reviews made by others who know what simple syrup is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States