Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Easy delicious and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The best scone recipe i have ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The best scones I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leanerbeaner
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! You don't need a food processor, just take the chilled butter and work it into the flour with your hands. Instead of adding white sugar I added brown sugar, and Instead of raisins I added dried cherries and cinnamon, I brought them to a tea party and they were gone within minutes. This scone recipe goes great with the Devanshire cream recipe. I'm going to make more scones tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is an awesome scone recipe! It is my goto scone recipe - So fast, easy and adaptable when done in the food processor! Made the recipe as is - just changed up the berries and nut additions. The family loves them and they disappear very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These scones were so easy to make and a huge hit. I doubled the recipe, substituted plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream, and added the zest of one small lemon. The butter was at room temp when I cut it in, not frozen, and I still achieved very good results. I was able to put a double batch together in about 15 minutes, very easy to make. They were served room temp with strawberry jam and clotted cream. My British in-laws raved about them. This was my first attempt at from scratch scones and I will use this recipe moving forward, it's a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Weezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was really good and super easy. I replaced the sugar with Splenda. Worked really well. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe! I didn't have any eggs so I used 1/4 cup yogurt and it still turned out great! I added frozen blueberries instead of raisins and a lemon glaze, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These came out great.. I didn't change a thing..I did not use a food processor.. used my hands for like 5 minutes and it was perfect.. one more thing.. I had forgotten to add the raisins... even after I had rolled dough into a ball I just added the raisins and massages out throughout the dough, but it didn't seem to affect the outcome at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a great scone recipe. Not too dry and you can add several different things. I added vanilla and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States