Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was amazingly simple to make and it was delicious! I'll be making this again in the near future! I made pasta with this and after taking the shrimp out of the butter mixture, I tossed the pasta in the butter! It took the dish to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Way too much butter. No flavor at all. And a complete waste of good shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berger5909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Let me start off by saying I've never had shrimp scampi before, so maybe I'm just not a fan overall...I found this just too buttery (and I served it over linguine). Buttery sauce had a nice light garlic flavor, but was overwhelmingly BUTTER-flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Excellent and easy! I added some white wine and added broccoli at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe has potential, but it just feels like something is missing. It's a tad too buttery for my tastes, and the shrimp needs more flavor. Being a Marylander, I boiled my shrimp in water with Old Bay and sea salt. It added a lot to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was okay,just okay. I believe there is better out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I only used 1 T. of dijon mustard and it was plenty; I also added some white wine to the sauce. Easy execution and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Wish it had more stars as an option! So easy to make and so delicious!!! Have made it several times! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States