Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this on the grill!!! Super delish! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Simple, Simple, Simple! Did I mention this recipe is Simple?!?...Made this today for Father's Day. Was very easy to prepare, as I used frozen uncooked, peeled shrimp. The sauce was easy to prepare, as was the cooking method. I served this over rice. I think the only thing I might do differently next time, is use a little less butter. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was great. I was cheap and tried to use a full box of pasta but cut the shrimp to just one pound, and you could tell. I'd definitely use either half a box or use the full amount of shrimp. I also cut the butter by a quarter and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was delicious! Even my picky eaters chowed down. So simple! I minimized the Dijon just a bit and added more garlic because I love garlic. I used small shrimp so it was done at about 6 minutes. Served over linguine. I will use this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I've made this recipe multiple times since finding it on here. My hubby & 2 year old son love this! I used a1/4cup less butter & a real lemon instead of bottled lemon juice. Super easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is like the best shrimp in the history of EVER! But truly, what can go wrong? Butter, garlic, shrimp and pasta.....it's all good...it's all in there. I have never felt so guilty devouring something in my life. I served it over pasta so I used the entire cup of butter. I doubled the garlic, halved the mustard, and sprinkled the shrimp with Old Bay and red pepper flakes. To die for... Watch your cooking time. Enjoy and thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I did like how easy it was to make this recipe, but two dislikes. The recipe calls for too much mustard! It over powers the garlic. And also, I bought shrimp with the tails attached and it didn't turn out well. I double checked the cooking time and everything but the tails were still hard. Next time I'll just buy without the tails attached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great and really easy recipe! I wouldn't really change anything I don't think. Just served it over fettuccine noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I would suggest adding green bell pepper into the sauce pan. Season and cook the shrimp before adding into the pot and shredded parmesan cheese to top it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States