Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow, this was delicious! Used the amount of butter the recipe called for but cut back some on the mustard. Also used fresh squeezed lime juice (easier to find down in Mexico than lemon juice) and the taste was terrific. Thank you for a great 'keeper' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is a keeper, followed the recipe except used 1/2 cup of butter, and seasoned shrimp with old bay.. .family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This wasn't bad, but rather bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I didn't have shrimp so I made with chicken and angel hair pasta and it was very good! It was a lot of butter but next I think i'll just add more pasta. Will make again with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This dish was delicious. I seasoned the shrimp with Old Bay and then poured the mixture over the shrimp. I didn't use the parsley because I didn't have any. I didn't miss it. I then marinated the mixture in the refrigerator for a few hours before baking. I baked for about 10 minutes using the precooked shrimp and then sprinkled a parmesan cheese/bread crumb mixture on top and broiled for about 4-5 minutes. I served over white rice. This was very simple and delicious. Thanks for the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have made this several times and the only change I make is to add more lemon. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
VERY DELICIOUS!!!! I ADDED A FEW THINGS TO THE SHRIMP LIKE SEASONING, OLD BAY, EXTRA GARLIC AND WHITE ONIONS. THE ONLY THING THAT I MAY CHANGE IN THE FUTURE IS THE AMOUNT OF BUTTER USED ONLY BECAUSE IT'S HIGH IN CHOLESTEROL BUT OVERALL VERY TASTY AND EVERYONE AT HOME LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was really good. I used frozen raw shrimp since that's all that was available at my local store. Next time I will try to find shrimp that is more fresh, though I still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Delicious! Added a splash of white wine and topped with fresh Parmesan. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
A favorite of mine for sure. Very rich and delicious. Impressive and nice to serve for a dinner party. Not for those closely watching their cholesterol/weight however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States