Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this for my family and they loved it. I did not cut down the butter as suggested, but, next time, would increase the butter since in the cooking, it did evaporate but I put butter and olive oil on the linquine with which I served it and that added. I also used a whole head of garlic which was not overpowering, and used dried parsley leaves. I used frozen shrimp and just had enough in the recipe for 6 people, but, next time would adapt to more so that I have leftovers. I loved the recipe and it is easy to make but tastes like it was more complicated which is good for the cook. I cut down the dijon mustard so that it was not overpowering but added a slightly delicate flavor of the mustard. I used barely a teaspoon. Linguine was a great compiment and garlic bread. My dinner party was a success.Just another suggestion. The frozen shrimp that I had gotten had been deveined but had to be shelled. However, in examining each shrimp I saw signs that it wasn't totally cleaned and I cleaned it. I cut off the tails because there was stuff to clean under the tails. So, my suggestion is to cut off the tails when using the frozen shrimp. The shrimp tasted really good and as good as fresh shrimp. I bought Stop N Shop brand. I am in the New York area and available here. I used a 2-pound bag for 6 people, but, as I had said, I would probably increase it for leftovers or bigger eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was fantastic! So easy and delicious. I served it with angel hair pasta. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good flavor and it's easy. I added a bit of white wine to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very easy and good recipe. The only thing I did was add 1/4 of white wine I let simmer and cook off the alcohol- then added to the pasta bake. This meshed well with all the flavors and we were able to sop up the extra "juice" with fresh french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe is so delicious, I posted it on my Pinterest board called "Am I in a Restaurant?" I make it just as written, have also added white wine, and its all good. Tonight I served it with pasta,roasted red bell peppers and broccoli. Don't be afraid of the Dijon. My ex-MIL made a shrimp dish with mustard that she made herself from mustard seeds, and it was much stronger than this and was absolutely outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I thought this was really delicious. I increased the garlic a little bit, and used small shrimp, not medium - and everything turned out wonderful. I served this mixed in with angel hair pasta and topped with parmesan cheese. Next time I think I will add broccoli, zucchini and tomatoes to the pasta. The husband loved this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Husband loved, loved, loved this !!! He said it was better than restaurant versions.... Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this last night, it was so good, and so easy. I recommend this! I did add some bread crumbs and let them brown up under the broiler. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe was perfect just as stated. The dijon mustard was the ingredient that added perfect flavor to this dish. My husband love it! A keeper in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This version of Scampi is great! The addition of dijon mustard is unique and tasty, not at all overpowering. I would have reduced the butter to half, as others suggested, however my husband took over and left it as written. If we had served it over pasta, it probably would have been fine. We also used thawed fresh shrimp which worked well. The only other change I would make, is to double the amount of fresh lemon juice. Cannot wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States