Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Excellent recipe, I have made this a few times already. Tweaks were, like other reviewers suggested, used half the amount of butter. Just not needed and still had enough sauce to coat the pasta. The next time I made, with the butter I took out I added white wine (1/2 cup butter, 1/2 white wine), which added another dimension to the flavor. This recipe will work with precooked shrimp, just lower the temp to 400 and cook for less time depending on the size of the shrimp. In the summer, when it's too hot to cook inside. I made the sauce, use some to marinate the shrimp in and grilled the shrimp. Made some pasta, used the left over sauce to coat the pasta, serve as normal - fantastic! The grilling will add a little something too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I did half the mustard and baked for 7 minutes. It was absolute perfection. I served it over angel hair pasta. I will for sure make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Would love to give this more stars! I did alter the recipe a bit just because it seemed to make sense but the ingredients were not changed. This was a huge hit! It even beat out my husbands signature scampi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Easy to make and Turned out great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Loved this. Was even better the next day cold for lunch on a summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I didn't know shrimp scampi was so incredibly easy to make! It sounds off putting to have any type of mustard in the sauce, but you can't even tell and it gives it that extra flavor. If you don't want a lot of sauce, limit the amount of butter you use because there will definitely be a lot left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Yummmmy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtbo
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
GREAT recipe! I let the shrimp sit in the garlic butter mixture for about 15 minutes while the water boiled for the pasta, and the flavors of the garlic and parsley sunk in so well! Makes a good garlic butter sauce for pasta as well, though adding Parmesan cheese on top may be needed for spaghetti topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I have made this a few times. My family loves it. It is such an easy delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Holdridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States