Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I absolutely love this dish! This is coming from a girl that does not cook. My mother was pretty impressed by it. The recipe is quick and easy for a beginner. I kept to the recipe since it was my first time making it. However, I made a few changes due to a lack of certain ingredients. I used frozen shrimp instead raw. Also, I opted for onions instead of parsley. I am not a fan of parsley and the onions were a great addition! Lastly, I used garlic salt in place of chopped garlic. My "condiment" was angel hair pasta. It was a nice touch to the shrimp and sauce. There are only two things I would change for next time. First, I would add more butter because I wanted more sauce. Secondly, I would put less Dijon mustard. The Dijon mustard made the sauce great;however,it was just too much for my taste. Overall, it was a fantastic dish and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeonaFood13
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Such a tasty dish. This one will be repeated in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It needed something more than just butter, maybe more of a creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilene Edwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I don't exactly know what I expected. It taste pretty much exactly as you would imagine it would: butter. garlic. parsley. shrimp. I added some red pepper flakes for a little kick. My favorite thing about this recipe was that it reminded me how much I love parsley and that I should be using it way more often when I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Was not a favorite. The sauce just had a really odd taste and I agree with other reviewers that there was too much butter. I followed the recipe exact but I think if I ever make this again I will use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hayleyalbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
SOOOOO GOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It's so easy. I added cajun style andouille sausage and linguine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious, the flavor of the shrimp was outstanding. Used the recommended amount of butter to give it enough juice to soak in to the noodles I served them on. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I tried it today for the very first time, ever. I was extremely skeptical because it seemed way too easy. It was excellent. I was happy to make one of my favorite dishes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States