Shrimp Scampi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Very blah! Had no flavor, and I followed the recipe exactly. Won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
YUM YUM YUM... Loved it will make over and over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Awesome recipe! I would give it 5 stars but i didnt follow the recipe exactly. I didnt measure any ingredients which is ok. I added a very very large gulp of wine (full glass plus a splash) to the butter mixture. Added panko breadcrumbs and fresh parmasan cheese before i put it in the oven. 10 mins at 410. my oven cooks hot. I was really really good but I dont think i would do as much bread crumbs next, about 2 handfuls. Boyfriend loved it! He wouldnt if he knew I put wine in it:) He thinks I drank the whole bottle.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was really great and my wife loved it too i think the next time i'll put some mushrooms in with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe is over the moon great. I have made some modifications due to our family tastes. I add 1/2 cup of white wine, usually Pinot Grigio. I only use a 1/2 cup of butter because I usually only use a pound of shrimp. I also add a little pepper and Italian seasoning. I do let the shrimp sit in the mixture for a little bit before I put in the oven. 5-7 minutes is plenty of cooking time for medium shrimp. Watch it carefully so you do not over cook.I cook one pound of linguine and put the sauce on the noodles and serve the shrimp on top. I do add a bit of EVOO on top of the noodles with parmesan cheese before I add the sauce from the shrimp. This is a great meal that is quick and easy to make. Even my picky eaters gobble this meal down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is a good base recipe. It just needs to be tweaked to your tastes really. Personally, I like the flavor the Dijon gives to it but 1 cup of butter is waaaay too much. Overall delicious and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IcySweetT84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
The flavors just did not marry together well. I was expecting something with the wow factor. Without a doubt the recipes call for way to much butter. However, thank you for Sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
While it was an OK meal,I felt that this recipe was lacking in flavor. All the butter overpowered the rest of the dish, and it didn't taste like the shrimp scampi I am accustomed to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I am learning how to cook and this was as simple as it gets.....and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States