Shredded Beef for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
One of our favorite recipes from this site. Great on top of salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, but it tasted like pot roast. Not sure what I was expecting. The cilantro did add flavor, but for tacos or any mexican dish, I think you would need to seriously spice this up. Further, unless you are feeding the Brady Bunch, I would cut this recipe in half and skip the whole "frozen roast" thing. After 9 hrs, mine wasn't tender enough to shred and I used a chuck roast, which is typically very easy. All in all, edible, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I was so excited to make shredded beef tacos at home. But......it just was not very good. Not a lot of flavor. I want tacos like when we go out to dinner at a Mexican food restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Really delicious. I add hot spices and a can of chopped Jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wonderful! Tasted like Chipotle's Barbacoa burrito/taco meat. I add "liquid smoke" and a can of rotel makes it Smokey and a little spicier. Try with a brisket, shreds much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made no changes! It was Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe was a big hit! Made exactly as stated and results were great flavor. It does end up with quite a bit of liquid, so be sure to either drain or serve with a slotted spoon. Thanks for much for sharing this easy, delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
this is incredible. I just season an arm roast with sea salt, garlic powder or minched, and pepper. dump a jar of medium picante sauce and wow! it is awesome. we like them soft tortillas with a little chz, lettuce, and guac, the sauce from cooking makes it extra juicy! make this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was AWESOME! I had to make a few changes. I couldn't find the hot tomato sauce, so I used a can of the fire roasted diced tomatoes. I also left out the cilantro because my family detests it. I used a chuck roast that was partially thawed and had no problems. At the end, after shredding it and before adding the green onions, I drained off all the extra juices. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States