Shortbread Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very easy to make, and made enough for a 9x13 baking dish. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla, as others have suggested, and this would have turned out wonderfully had I baked it long enough. I followed the timing instructions on the recipe, but since it was a glass dish and larger than the pie plate specified it apparently needed longer. I'm guessing that 20 minutes at 325 would have been better. Oh well, next time it'll be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this crust for the fresh strawberry pie II recipe. MMMMMMMMM!!! It was for my husband's birthday and he loved it!!!! Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Very simple. I do add a dash of vanilla, but otherwise I follow the recipe as written. As other people have mentioned, it does yield 2 crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
very easy to make an the taste is yummyyyyy!!! i used it for a chocolate pie omg!! soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I use my shortbread cookie recipe as a crust and it turns out much more flavorful. The crust tasted like flour, not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very good, I used regular sugar by mistake and was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had gastric bypass over 2 years ago. I love cheesecake but I cannot have the sugar in the crust. I ground up some Truvia for the confectioner's sugar and used this for the cheesecake. It was to die for delicious. Everyone loved it instead of the graham cracker. They thought it was a cookie. This will be my go to recipe for all my cheesecakes in the future. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used an oat flour instead of wheat flour because I think it adds a better flavor. The crust turned out exactly as I hope it would. I scaled it down to 4 servings and it was perfect. I'll never buy frozen shortbread crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Espoo, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
loved this pie crust recipe, it was more like a cookie though but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I made it into little mini fruit tarts. Excellent shortbread crust. I stuck the tarts in the freezer for about 10-15 minutes before baking so they wouldn't rise. Very flaky, buttery crust. Works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States