Shortbread Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Wonderful just as is, enough for 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this and left out the baking powder because I was afraid it would puff up too much. Even without the baking powder, the crust was so thick that there was no longer space in my 9 inch pie plate for the pie filling and I had to use a different recipe. Sprinkled it with cinnamon sugar, cut it into wedges, and called it shortbread cookies instead. Tasted good, but was impractical as a pie crust. I think it would work nicely as a crust if you cut the recipe down by a third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent. I used it for a lemon meringue. If you wanted a nice thick crust this portion makes one thick, delicious crust. Or two thinner crusts. I placed it into my pie pan, put saran wrap over it and then pressed it using another pie pan. The crust came up over all the sides and made this awesome thick crust with a very thick and pretty border. Did I mention it was delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is GREAT!!!! I will never like graham cracker crust ever again. For the first time, I made cheesecake pie in it. The crust makes all the difference. If I could give this more stars I would. Thank you. All my desserts are better with this crust. It is SO EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Makes a perfect crust!! I baked it in the oven then topped it with a no bake cheese cake filling and then sauteed apples from this site. Served it at thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very easy to make, and made enough for a 9x13 baking dish. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla, as others have suggested, and this would have turned out wonderfully had I baked it long enough. I followed the timing instructions on the recipe, but since it was a glass dish and larger than the pie plate specified it apparently needed longer. I'm guessing that 20 minutes at 325 would have been better. Oh well, next time it'll be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this crust for the fresh strawberry pie II recipe. MMMMMMMMM!!! It was for my husband's birthday and he loved it!!!! Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Very simple. I do add a dash of vanilla, but otherwise I follow the recipe as written. As other people have mentioned, it does yield 2 crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
very easy to make an the taste is yummyyyyy!!! i used it for a chocolate pie omg!! soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I use my shortbread cookie recipe as a crust and it turns out much more flavorful. The crust tasted like flour, not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States