Seven Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was yummy! I did make a few changes though. Instead of refried beans and taco mix, I used black beans (2 cans), drained and cooked with onions, garlic, etc (google recipe online). I also mashed up 2 small avocados with lime juice and added it on top of the sour cream, which I halved. I also halved the salsa because I only had half a jar. I instead of iceberg, I used spinach lettuce (because it was what I had on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Minasi
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Easy and holds pretty well for a fees days if there are leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HAC29
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I did things a little different. One, I spread the beans in the dish, blended the taco seasoning into the cream cheese/sour cream mixture, then put it on top of the beans. I then put salsa, and then guacamole which had jalapenos, onions, tomatoes, cayenne, and lime juice already in it; and then cheese, and then lettuce. It looks beautiful, and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very popular at parties. I will definitely make this again. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made three batches of this with a few variations based on what I had on hand. Some had ground beef, one had guacamole. I didn't add the lettuce based on other reviewers. I heated them for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees before serving. These were gobbled up fast with lots of requests for the recipe. This may be my new go-to party recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great recipe! I use a cookie sheet or a large piece of cardboard covered in foil to put all the goodies on! I also get large tortillas and spread them out on the sheet or board, overlapping them to within an inch or two from the edges. Spread all the ingredients and have a feast. When down just a little left on the tortillas, roll them up and slice into 2 inch pieces. I guarantee nothing will be left! Easy clean up, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Boys love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Didnt find it to be that great. The sour cream/cream cheese mixture was too thick and not very appetizing. Also I will not combine the taco seasoning with the refried beans again because you could barely taste it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States