Seven Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
so yummy, so decadent, so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
YES! The perfect quick dessert! You can play with nut varieties and van. or choc. wafer crumbs can be subbed in for graham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Any recipe that uses a technique that saves me from doing extra dishes is 5-stars! It worked fine melting the butter and mixing the crumbs in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My relatives enjoyed these at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is the first time that I have made this type of seven layer bars with the butterscotch chips. Interesting flavor, but a bit on the sweet side for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
All I can say is YUM!!!! This recipe has the perfect blend of chewyness and sweetness. I Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These bars are what I would call evil! Made them over the holidays and we all fought over who would get to eat the last one. Very easy to make and well worth the little amount of time it took to assemble. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Super Easy, Amazing rich lil' bars.. Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WUVIE
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
There was a time one could find a kit in the baking aisle to make Seven Layer Bars. With such a simple recipe, no kit is needed! A very forgiving recipe when it comes to the chips. Use any 2 cup combination of chocolate chips, vanilla chips, butterscotch chips, even toffee bits. Parchment paper goes a long way, as does the suggestion to pour the condensed milk on top of it all. I layered all of the ingredients except 1/3 cup of the coconut, which I sprinkled on top of it all, giving the top a beautiful toasted look. Another vote for allowing it to cool before cutting. Sweet and rich, albeit a consistent hit. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WUVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hulbert, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is my favorite version of these bars.Since the coconut goes on last, it browns nicely. I have had other versions that were too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States