Seven Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I agree with TESSV. This is the same recipie I grew up with and have always made them EXACTLY as she describes and have never had an issue with them, except that they don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Didn't have any graham crackers handy so I used Nilla wafers instead and they were just as delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These are very good with some small changes. I mixed the graham cracker crumbs and the butter together, instead of melting the butter in the pan and adding the graham crackers on top...much easier. I used a muffin pan and lined each cup with parchment paper (I cut circular shapes out of the parchment - big enough to completely line each cup - and used a small bottomed juice glass to press the paper into each muffin cup). The paper does not sit in there perfectly until you get all the ingredients into them, but it worked well in the end. I layered the graham cracker/butter mixture then the chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, walnuts, coconut and put about a tablespoon of sweetened condensed milk on top. I baked them for about 18-20 minutes, until the tops were nicely browned. After baking, I lifted each "parchment package"out of the muffin pan and allowed them to cool completely on a cooling rack. Once cooled, I slowly and carefully pulled the parchment off of each. It was a lot easier because the bars were individual and I did not have to bother with cutting and worrying about them sticking to the pan. I have heard of these bars for years now, but this was my first attempt at making them myself. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Disgustingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
so yummy, so decadent, so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
YES! The perfect quick dessert! You can play with nut varieties and van. or choc. wafer crumbs can be subbed in for graham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Any recipe that uses a technique that saves me from doing extra dishes is 5-stars! It worked fine melting the butter and mixing the crumbs in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My relatives enjoyed these at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is the first time that I have made this type of seven layer bars with the butterscotch chips. Interesting flavor, but a bit on the sweet side for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
All I can say is YUM!!!! This recipe has the perfect blend of chewyness and sweetness. I Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States