Seven Layer Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Used caramel bits instead of other flavored chips. So easy and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were great! They were a little crumbly though. I did make them on parchment paper as suggested and they came out of the pan just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe. The coconut was browned & crispy. To much for me, but my wife loved it. Great flavor. I used Pam to coat the cake pan & it came out of the pan fine. Cut it with a pizza cutter. I will use this recipe again with some modifications. I would mix some of the condensed milk with the coconut so it wouldn't be so dry. I cooked it at 325 for 25 minutes and that was a good time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I always mix the butter and graham cracker crumbs till moistened and press them into the bottom of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These were wonderfull for a sweet tooth at heart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe for many years. My sons love it. In the early years I always had most of the crumbs left in the pan when cutting. I then discovered non-stick aluminum foil. This is the most necessary ingredient. Line your pan and bake. When cool using the foil lift out and you can cut into squares with no damage to the pan and the crumbs stick together perfectly. These bars are so delicious and are so pretty on a cookie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzymae30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tasty. To make these a little less sweet I used saltines in the crust instead of graham crackers. Also used white chips instead of butterscotch. I put the coconut on top and the milk over it; made the coconut kind of caramel-y. Easy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
You really can't screw these up. Oddly enough, my favorite batch has been the one where I used all low-fat ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Every once in a while we all need a too rich achy teeth sweet. This is it! Has anyone tried a grind of sea salt over the butterscotch chips? My taste buds are tingling as I write!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
We make these at Christmas time . . .love it. I use pecans instead of walnuts. Sometimes I leave out the butterscotch (for those that don't like it). We have always called it "Hello Dolly Bars" - love it really rich dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States