Sesame-Soy Broccoli Florets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Nice way to jazz up broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very good way to get yourself or other reluctant broccoli eaters to eat up! I only had a bag of frozen broccoli but it worked just fine. I'll be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I loved this. I will be eating this all the time. Anytime I need an oriental veggie. The sesame seeds added great flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very easy and tasty. Good change of pace from our usual steamed broccoli. I added a touch of sesame oil because we love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
For our tastes anyway, hubs and I both agree sugar does not belong on broccoli. The sweetness was VERY noticeable and was not a good complement. We would have much preferred this with the sugar left out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was really great - and nice and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe is great! I got this out of a taste of home magazine. The only thing is it does not make a lot of sauce, so I would double what the recipe says for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is a very fast and easy recipe for broccoli. I enjoyed it, but it wasn't spectacular. I don't think the sauce was quite flavorful enough, and it was a little oily. The flavor that it did have was good, it just needed more. I'm not sure if I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was alright, but the vinegar/sugar/salty combo was a little off. I made it first as written, and the second time I made it I left out the sugar and vinegar and added sesame oil. With those modifications it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was really yummy over rice, the leftovers of which I was anxious to use up. I only used half the oil, and that was plenty. I cautiously used all the sugar, and I liked it. I agree it could have used a bit more flavor, so when I make it again I will add a smushed garlic clove to the heating sauce, and then remove the clove before pouring on the broccoli and rice. A bit of ginger would be really nice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States