Sesame-Soy Broccoli Florets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Nice way to jazz up broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very good way to get yourself or other reluctant broccoli eaters to eat up! I only had a bag of frozen broccoli but it worked just fine. I'll be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I loved this. I will be eating this all the time. Anytime I need an oriental veggie. The sesame seeds added great flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very easy and tasty. Good change of pace from our usual steamed broccoli. I added a touch of sesame oil because we love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
For our tastes anyway, hubs and I both agree sugar does not belong on broccoli. The sweetness was VERY noticeable and was not a good complement. We would have much preferred this with the sugar left out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was really great - and nice and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe is great! I got this out of a taste of home magazine. The only thing is it does not make a lot of sauce, so I would double what the recipe says for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is a very fast and easy recipe for broccoli. I enjoyed it, but it wasn't spectacular. I don't think the sauce was quite flavorful enough, and it was a little oily. The flavor that it did have was good, it just needed more. I'm not sure if I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was alright, but the vinegar/sugar/salty combo was a little off. I made it first as written, and the second time I made it I left out the sugar and vinegar and added sesame oil. With those modifications it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was really yummy over rice, the leftovers of which I was anxious to use up. I only used half the oil, and that was plenty. I cautiously used all the sugar, and I liked it. I agree it could have used a bit more flavor, so when I make it again I will add a smushed garlic clove to the heating sauce, and then remove the clove before pouring on the broccoli and rice. A bit of ginger would be really nice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States