Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These are okay... The veggies really need to be marinated for a bit as well. the marinade is so runny that basting is impossible. Also, grilled pineapple is a must with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe is fantastic followed in the exact portions noted in the recipe. I used Mikes Hard Limeade for the carbonated beverage. I also marinated the meat for 12 hours. The kabobs came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Added some fresh garlic along w/the powdered and a dash of cayenne for a little oomph...only had 5 hrs to marinade, so maybe that's why it was just a little too tame. Flavor was good - just not strong enuf. I'd try again w/amped up qtys of the spices and a longer marinade time. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The marinade didn't end up being very flavorful for me, even though I followed the recipe exactly. It only made the meat taste slightly sweet. After tasting the first batch, I sprinkled the rest liberally with lemon-pepper seasoning after basting with the reserved marinade. That really helped the flavor, and we liked it after that. Still, I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe and soo easy...i followed everything except i marinated my bells and onions along with the meat. I used tri-tip the first time and rib eye roast the second...both turned out good...going to try chicken.....family raved over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
We used a T-bone, cutting it off the bone to marinate for kabobs. Cooked to medium, enjoyed immediately off the grill - amazing taste! We made this for company, and it was a hit with the steak-lovers! I even liked it though, (not being a steak fanatic myself)... says a lot. Great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I thought that the marinade had no flavor and I put it in the fridge the night before and the next day, cooked it at a BBQ. The only good thing on the kabob was the fruit and veggies. I'll never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Made the kabobs without veggies, just marinated the meat with all the ingredients. Kept the sirloin tender, very mild taste without being bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was so good, we had it twice in one week! The marinade is great -- even with mid-grade meat (we used stew meat) it was very tender and had great flavor. I let it marinade for a good 18+ hours, and did the quick toss of olive oil and seasoning salt for the veggies. And for any leftovers you may have -- I sliced everything up and threw it with some spring mix and a little olive oil. It made for a salad that was just as amazing as the original meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States