Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Sensational! This definitely is a slightly sweet marinade that's almost like a teryaki. I used low sodium soy sauce, white wine vinegar, minced garlic vs. garlic powder and since I didn't have garlic pepper seasoning I opted to substitute 1/2 tsp. smoked paprika. I never marinated anything with soda before and this was a nice change from using oils. I put everything into a ziploc bag and marinated the sirloin overnight which I highly recommend. I skewered red and green peppers, red and vidalia onion and cherry tomatoes separate from the meat as they cook at different rates. This smelled great and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These are okay... The veggies really need to be marinated for a bit as well. the marinade is so runny that basting is impossible. Also, grilled pineapple is a must with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe is fantastic followed in the exact portions noted in the recipe. I used Mikes Hard Limeade for the carbonated beverage. I also marinated the meat for 12 hours. The kabobs came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Added some fresh garlic along w/the powdered and a dash of cayenne for a little oomph...only had 5 hrs to marinade, so maybe that's why it was just a little too tame. Flavor was good - just not strong enuf. I'd try again w/amped up qtys of the spices and a longer marinade time. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The marinade didn't end up being very flavorful for me, even though I followed the recipe exactly. It only made the meat taste slightly sweet. After tasting the first batch, I sprinkled the rest liberally with lemon-pepper seasoning after basting with the reserved marinade. That really helped the flavor, and we liked it after that. Still, I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe and soo easy...i followed everything except i marinated my bells and onions along with the meat. I used tri-tip the first time and rib eye roast the second...both turned out good...going to try chicken.....family raved over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
We used a T-bone, cutting it off the bone to marinate for kabobs. Cooked to medium, enjoyed immediately off the grill - amazing taste! We made this for company, and it was a hit with the steak-lovers! I even liked it though, (not being a steak fanatic myself)... says a lot. Great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I thought that the marinade had no flavor and I put it in the fridge the night before and the next day, cooked it at a BBQ. The only good thing on the kabob was the fruit and veggies. I'll never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Made the kabobs without veggies, just marinated the meat with all the ingredients. Kept the sirloin tender, very mild taste without being bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States