Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made these for our 4th of July backyard barbeque and it was a big hit. Everyone commented on how tender and delicious the meat was. That surprised me since sirloin is a leaner cut and is why I didn't make them into steaks in the first place. I marinated overnight. I think the vinegar and 7-Up tenderized the meat perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great recipe, super easy and yummy. I made extra marinade and heated it up on the stove w/ a little corn starch and reduced to about half to use as baste. These were great and I will definetaly hold on to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
So good, even giving the recipe out to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
The marinade was very delicious! Our whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Did exactly as recipe says (only halved it) and it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't use pineapple because we don't like to cook with it. I used red and orange peppers to add more color. I served the kabobs over rice and it was a hit with our guests! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriireland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
tasted amazing! followed the recipe as is except left the pineapple out....definately will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was the best kabob I have ever had! The marinade for the steak was perfect! I chopped up the mushroom stems and some onion and added it to the marinade to make a reduction to accompany the kabobs - YUM! (Make sure to boil the marinade for a few minutes so its safe to eat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by broeliz@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Star of memorial day BBQ. Awesome thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States