Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
very good. I marinated meat overnight. So tender and great flavor! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri1011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was probably one of the best recipes I've gotten from this site so far... These were absolutely delicious Kabobs!! Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen_flip0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Best ever! I tried this recipe Tuesday (marinated the beef overnight first) and EVERYONE loved it! My mother-in-law is actually making it again tonight! (We made no changes to the recipe - followed to a T)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
not a huge fan of the tomatoes...but the marinade is SOOO good! pre boiling the peppers is an awesome trick and the pineapple is really tasty grilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These are very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy with it. I may use more mushrooms next time, but that is just personal preference and the recipe really is wonderful as is. The marinade made the meat very tender and flavorful. Perfect recipe for summer grilling. Just served with rice and that was it. Very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coop816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made these for our 4th of July backyard barbeque and it was a big hit. Everyone commented on how tender and delicious the meat was. That surprised me since sirloin is a leaner cut and is why I didn't make them into steaks in the first place. I marinated overnight. I think the vinegar and 7-Up tenderized the meat perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great recipe, super easy and yummy. I made extra marinade and heated it up on the stove w/ a little corn starch and reduced to about half to use as baste. These were great and I will definetaly hold on to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
So good, even giving the recipe out to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
The marinade was very delicious! Our whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Did exactly as recipe says (only halved it) and it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States