Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very good recipe. I prefer a little stronger flavor so next time I think I'm going to try adding some fresh garlic and a pinch of crushed red pepper to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These kabobs are the best my entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Probably the best marinade for kabobs that I've had. I'll definitely make this again. I might even just use the marinade by itself for other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Definitely 5 stars by us. I used top sirloin and followed the recipe. Very delicious. We will be enjoying these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I scored major points with my wife by making this dish on the 4th of July! I wish that I had read the suggestions by Janet and Bubooki to marinade the veggies as well, but I think that you can hardly improve on fresh Hawaiian pineapple in Oahu in any case. My notoriously picky 4 year old said, "Dad, this dinner is perfecto!" Also, once the preparation is done, setting up the skewers is a fun family activity. The color and smell combination are very appetizing, and I would recommend this as a quick and easy accompaniment for football games. Not poker, though. It isn't clean finger food, and you don't want to mess up the cards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wahiawa Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
OH MY. FABULOUS. Marinated overnight and followed the recipe exactly except I microwaved the bell peppers for 2 minutes. Next time I'll make extra marinade to baste the kabobs with while cooking. Id give these 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sullivan Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamalikes2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made these on the grill using charcoal and wood chips for Father's Day and everyone loved them. I used strip steak and marinated them over night. I cooked the vegetables on seperate skewers because I was afraid of the consistency of doneness between the meat and the vegetables. The flavor was excellent and some of my guest like their steak well done which my fanily is not used to and I tasted the well done ones and they still tasted great and not tough. I will use this marinade the next time I make a steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalikes2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I make lots of kabobs, so thought I would try these today. For the most part, I liked them. I don't parboil my bell peppers though. I like them tender-crisp. I slow cook them so the veggies get done right with the meat. Very good flavored marinade! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were great! I didn't blanch the peppers - just tossed the veggies in a little olive oil, salt, and pepper before putting on the skewers. I would recommend doubling the marinade. After reserving the half cup for basting, there wasn't enough to cover the meat while it was marinadiing. I could have used more for basting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We marinated a large sirloin steak over night and it was incredible. The meat was so tender and flavorful. We will make this again and again. We would serve it to company any time. It was that good!! We cut it into larger pieces and put them on the screwers long way so the larger side cooked. It worked really well and the pieces cooked to a lovely medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States