Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We marinated a large sirloin steak over night and it was incredible. The meat was so tender and flavorful. We will make this again and again. We would serve it to company any time. It was that good!! We cut it into larger pieces and put them on the screwers long way so the larger side cooked. It worked really well and the pieces cooked to a lovely medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made these and admittedly made a number of changes, but nothing that would have adversely affected the outcome. I made the marinade subbing seasoned pepper for the garlic pepper seasoning. The veggies I used were red, yellow, and orange bell peppers, mushrooms, onions and zucchini. I didn’t bother blanching the peppers. I skewered the meat and veggies separately as their cooking times are different. I thought the marinade was very thin so I heated the reserved marinade and added a cornstarch/water slurry to thicken it just enough to give it some body. I think that made a better basting sauce because it had some nice “cling” and didn’t just run off. This was good and we enjoyed it served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I didn't have the lemon/lime carbonated beverage, so I just added lemon juice and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My husband doesn't really enjoy steak that much (I know! Weird!) but I love it...so I am always trying to find a way to get him to "want" steak since I crave it at times- this was it! He enjoyed it and I thought it was great too! YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Now, I tend to like my marinades with a little kick. We made this for mothers day, so I wanted something a little less spicy for others to enjoy. Everyone loved this recipe. I would personally give it 4 stars, just because it was was to sweet for my tastes, if I make this again I would cut the brown sugar down to about 1 tablespoon or maybe even 1/2 tablespoon and add some chile. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I didn't have the soda nor the 8 hours to marinate;however, the meat came out super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Our meat ended up in the marinade for 2 days but the dish was fantastic. We didn't have any garlic pepper seasoning and I'm going to add onions to the vegetables the next time, but we'll use this again and again. Thanks so much for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great recipe! My husband has asked that I keep this one and reuse it. The 7-Up was a surprise ingredient, and since no one drinks it around here, I used what was needed and poured the rest down the drain. I will now keep a 6-pack of the mini cans just for this recipe. I keep a bottle of distilled vinegar in the pantry for cleaning windows. Who would have thought it wouldn't be too harsh to use in a marinade? I usually use wine vinegar or balsamic vinegar in my marinades, and was wary about using the distilled vinegar. I marinated the beef for about 20 hours. It was tender and flavorful. I didn't have a fresh pineapple, so I will wait till next time to see what I missed this time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
was a very good marinade to steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States