Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe and soo easy...i followed everything except i marinated my bells and onions along with the meat. I used tri-tip the first time and rib eye roast the second...both turned out good...going to try chicken.....family raved over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
We used a T-bone, cutting it off the bone to marinate for kabobs. Cooked to medium, enjoyed immediately off the grill - amazing taste! We made this for company, and it was a hit with the steak-lovers! I even liked it though, (not being a steak fanatic myself)... says a lot. Great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I thought that the marinade had no flavor and I put it in the fridge the night before and the next day, cooked it at a BBQ. The only good thing on the kabob was the fruit and veggies. I'll never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Made the kabobs without veggies, just marinated the meat with all the ingredients. Kept the sirloin tender, very mild taste without being bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was so good, we had it twice in one week! The marinade is great -- even with mid-grade meat (we used stew meat) it was very tender and had great flavor. I let it marinade for a good 18+ hours, and did the quick toss of olive oil and seasoning salt for the veggies. And for any leftovers you may have -- I sliced everything up and threw it with some spring mix and a little olive oil. It made for a salad that was just as amazing as the original meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a new favorite for us! I made the kabobs as directed and they were a hit. My daughter had a couple of friends over and one of them said she wants her mom to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COTIJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
excellent!!! my first kabobs and i made everything the way the recipe called for - except i used 1 red pepper for 1 of the green and added 1/2 a big red onion and used only a few cherry tomatoes. thanks for the recipe, we will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I had been wanting to try this recipe, and decided to make tonight with only 3 hours to marinate. The sirloin was so tender and flavorful, can't wait to try again when I have time to marinate overnight. Will definitely make again and again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very good! This was my first time making kabobs and they turned out GREAT! I used tenderizer salt instead of seasoned salt and I didn't have garlic pepper, so I just used regular pepper. I added some other veggies as well, but I stuck to the recipe otherwise. Oh! And I did about a pound and a half of steak and the same for chicken. I doubled the marinade (but I didn't keep quite enough for basting). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States