Sensational Sirloin Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Made the kabobs without veggies, just marinated the meat with all the ingredients. Kept the sirloin tender, very mild taste without being bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was so good, we had it twice in one week! The marinade is great -- even with mid-grade meat (we used stew meat) it was very tender and had great flavor. I let it marinade for a good 18+ hours, and did the quick toss of olive oil and seasoning salt for the veggies. And for any leftovers you may have -- I sliced everything up and threw it with some spring mix and a little olive oil. It made for a salad that was just as amazing as the original meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a new favorite for us! I made the kabobs as directed and they were a hit. My daughter had a couple of friends over and one of them said she wants her mom to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COTIJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
excellent!!! my first kabobs and i made everything the way the recipe called for - except i used 1 red pepper for 1 of the green and added 1/2 a big red onion and used only a few cherry tomatoes. thanks for the recipe, we will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I had been wanting to try this recipe, and decided to make tonight with only 3 hours to marinate. The sirloin was so tender and flavorful, can't wait to try again when I have time to marinate overnight. Will definitely make again and again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very good! This was my first time making kabobs and they turned out GREAT! I used tenderizer salt instead of seasoned salt and I didn't have garlic pepper, so I just used regular pepper. I added some other veggies as well, but I stuck to the recipe otherwise. Oh! And I did about a pound and a half of steak and the same for chicken. I doubled the marinade (but I didn't keep quite enough for basting). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
If a marinade can be amazing, this one takes the title. Guests love it and my DH says he likes it better than his favorite steak at Applebee's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARYSFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Used to marinate beef (grass fed ny strip). Used balsamic kraft for veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Van Lieu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
We LOVE these!!! We omit the cherries and replace with zucchini from the garden. We've prepared the meat and marinade ahead of time and froze it for camping trips (meat/marinade then thaw in cooler) - turns out GREAT every time!! We also grill meat on separate skewers from the rest for more even cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyjacobi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Best kabobs ever! The meat came out tender and the flavor was great. The marinade isn't sweet like a teriyaki but you can definitely taste the affects of the brown sugar and soda. Don't worry you can't taste the lemon/lime flavor at all. I wasn't sure if I should go with london broil or sirloin as some reviewers said the sirloin came out tough. I went with sirloin anyways and was glad I did. I cut them into large cubes a bit bigger than 1" just in case the marinade did over tenderize and toughen the meat. The meat marinated for about 18 hours. I skewer everything separately (meat, veggies and fruit) since they all have different cooking times. I didn't blanch the peppers and they did take a lil longer on the grill than everything else (put them on before meat on low temp in back). The meat was seared on high and then the grill was turn down a bit and cooked about 5 minutes on both sides. I sprayed oil and seasonings (garlic powder, pepper, salt, mrs. dash) over the veggies just before grilling. I should have used the meat marinade because that was amazing. Can't wait to eat leftovers tonight! Thank you Kimber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States