Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very easy and good! I added a little mayonnaise as a previous reviewer suggested and they turned out great. These are perfect for freezing and then eating for breakfast or lunch when going low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I tried this recipe as stated and it was great. My husband and family loved it. Most of my sisters make this for family gathering. Awesome recipe that can be changed up a bit to suit the occasion or taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Sorenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Very tasty and fun to try adding things to it! HOWEVER!! I recommend using cupcake liners. The non-stick cooking spray didn't work for me. I spent way too much time scraping out my cupcake tin after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We make these every year for Christmas brunch. I add sour cream to make the eggs fluffy. We have added a variety of ingredients: veggies, bacon, cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
So Good!!!!!! I got fab reviews from my entire family when I made this for brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is a decent recipe, I would rate the taste as "average", the biggest problem is the clean up. Based on reviews, I very heavily greased the muffin pan as I did not have aluminum cupcake liners. The pan took my husband and I approximately 20 minutes of vigorous scrubbing to clean. Frankly the food was not worth it. Bottom line, the food was good/average but the clean up was much too much trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DylanKip

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were good and work really well if you don't have time to cook breakfast. If ANY egg mixture gets onto your baking pan, clean it BEFORE you put it in the oven - once that stuff bakes on, it's baked on for good (had to throw mine away).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious! These little guys are hit with my family. I make them the night before, pop them in the fridge, then heat them for 1 min in the microwave. I use turkey Polish kielbasa for the sausage and they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I was looking for a breakfast food I could make ahead of time for our camping trip this weekend. I made these last night. They turned out great! I only used sausage and cheese ect.. but will try more add-ins next time! No cooking breakfast for this mom on our camping trip...just warming them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnn Kokesh Steyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
VERY GOOD AND VERSATILE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States