Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was a very good recipe! Thank you for sharing it! :) It was easy and is going to make my brownies taste so much better! A way better alternative than homemade frosting which would take many more ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used this for the cream filled cupcakes elsewhere on this site. It was outstanding and would make a great ice cream fudge topping as well! I microwaved as others suggested and added the vanilla at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
unbelievable! this is the BEST "glaze" i've found for my bundt cakes! i will be adapting it for my lemon glaze as well as some others. It must be the light corn syrup! beautiful shine and incredible flavor! thank you for this! on the "TOO MUCH CHOCOLATE CAKE" recipe you can find on this site, it's the perfect desert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I like this recipe. I also put all ingredients in a bowl and microwaved on high for about 60 seconds, then stirred until all the chips melted. Nice chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
It comes out really grainy and much to thick to be a glaze. It wouldn't even drip off the spoon much less drizzle over the cake. I ended up having to add water to it just to spead it on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
yum...it dries perfectly for mini muffins !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was delicious! I used milk instead of corn syrup and it turned out great. I only gave 4 stars because it calls for corn syrup, which is practically diabetes-in-a-bottle and almost guaranteed to be GMO unless it's organic. I also added some peppermint flavoring and it was super yummy. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
EXCELLENT even as Dairy Free! I whipped this up in less than 5 minutes, using dairy-free butter substitute (stick kind, gold package) & dairy free (& soy-, gluten-, & everything-but-chocolate-free chocolate nuggets. I was in a hurry, so heated everything in the microwave, 10 or so seconds at a time so it wouldn't scorch. I put it on some GF brownies that don’t taste so hot without the cream cheese swirl, & the glaze totally rescued them…this stuff would rescue anything! INCREDIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I use this recipe on cream filled cupcakes and it has been a hit every time I make them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States