Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This also makes an amazing dip--just keep it warm as in a candy melter/small crock. Any little munchie tastes fabulous dipped in this! Pretzels are a fav, but cookies, chips, fruits, all work well. Make sure your fruits/pieces are dry before dipping. I've already made this several times and always got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacketz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Excellent hard chocolate glaze. I used it for the icing on the Black Magic cake and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was fantastic. I made some homemade donuts from this site and the best part about them was this glaze. The donuts - not so much, so I have to find something else to put this on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I added 1 tbsp of butter and glaze was perfectly smooth. I also gave the cake a little jiggle after pouring on the glaze to get that satin look. It looks gorgeous and tasted even better. Very rich chocolate flavor, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Used on too much chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I am so disappointed with this recipe! I made it first in the microwave and it separated and failed and then I decided to make it in the doubleboiler which is a lot more trouble. It still started separating and the texture was lumpy. I thought maybe the first time I let the chips get too hot so didn't the second time. I have been baking all my life and would like to know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
It's just as the title says: shiny and satiny. Made it over a double boiler and I was afraid it would be too thin and runny, but it firms up nicely as it drips down the bundt cake and cools. And actually it started to firm up on the cold spoon I was using to drizzle it on the cake! Turns a plain-looking bundt cake into a sinful-looking, beautiful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Makes an excellent drizzle for coconut macaroons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is a fantastic glaze. It's beautiful and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made it in just mins... it was so easy. I did the microwave suggestion that other reveiws had mentioned. It was a bitter sweet glaze, not my thing. I'll try it with milk chocolate, or even white chocolate chips. Maybe the mint ones in christmas? This quick recipe could have a lot of fun with it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States