Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I usually botch stuff :( But THIS? This I could handle! It was very tasty. I have some wonderful vanilla that I "remembered wrong" the amount and used 1 full teaspoon!! (see? I tend to botch) It was still fabulous! Lucky lucky me I even had some fresh strawberries to use to clean the pan with after I glazed a chocolate bundt cake! PS.. It did seem thicker than I imagined for a something called a "glaze"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dc3boys
Home Town: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This sauce is great! I used it on "to much chocolate cake" and they went great togthere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I just used this glaze recipe today and think it is excellent!! I glazed a chocolate bundt cake, added chocolate chips to top of glaze. I found the texture and the flavor much to my liking…..and there was the perfect amount of frosting for my cake!! I put it in my permanent file. Barb from Wisconsin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe and didn't find it gritty at all, but smooth and silky. I used it for the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe found on this site. People raved about it and wanted the recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl b.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Absolutely perfect...will never use another chocolate drizzle again. Thanks for sharing :oP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very easy and yummy!Will definitely make again..thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Ohhhh, was this heavenly. Tasty and beautiful, with that perfect shine I was looking for as a donut glaze. I made my first batch in the microwave, and it was awful. The second batch was made as directed, and it came out perfectly. I am a cooking newbie, so I better just stick to the directions. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a fantastic glaze. Didn't change any of the ingredients, but I also microwaved the mixture per other suggestions - turned out great. Thick enough to spread or just drizzle on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Just great!, Thanks Ginger, I will make it my own now. I just followed the recipe "as is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States