Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just made this glaze for a bundt cake I made for the 4th of July. I followed other suggestions to put all ingredients in bowl (with a little extra corn syrup) and microwaved for 20 seconds, stirred, then remicrowaved in 10 second increments. Took about a total of 50 seconds to get smooth, shiny, glaze that covered the cake and looks great. I tasted the glaze and thought it was good; not too sweet. It's a winner in my book and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Hovencamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is too good to be legal! Super easy! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Photo by Susie
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Cake was easy and tastes GREART!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This glaze is amazing. I've made it many times and have shared it a lot. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very easy. Not too sweet. Went great with Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very easy. Not too sweet. I put it on a chocolate bundt cake. I'll defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made in the microwave...had a really nice glaze quality to it although I did double the corn syrup like someone else had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Tastes amazing,easy & perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I was sceptical because of the chocolate chips but it works just perfect and is a nice semi-hard glaze. It was smooth and rich and stayed chewy-hard at room temperature. I will use this all the time now! I didn't change a thing (but used a pot of boiling water and a bowl).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vettle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States