Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is a fantastic glaze. It's beautiful and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made it in just mins... it was so easy. I did the microwave suggestion that other reveiws had mentioned. It was a bitter sweet glaze, not my thing. I'll try it with milk chocolate, or even white chocolate chips. Maybe the mint ones in christmas? This quick recipe could have a lot of fun with it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
What can I say? Four ingredients and about one minute in the microwave (in 30 second intervals), followed by a little stirring... if you're quick in the kitchen, you can have your Bundt cake dripping with shiny, chocolatey goodness in about 5 minutes. I'm slow and did half the work with a toddler on my hip, and it still barely took me any longer than that. My go-to topping for the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe, also on this site. Want to make friends and influence people? Look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this in the microwave and it was a bit grainy but the flavor and pourable texture was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I agree with Shannon A. Very grainy. Not satiny at all. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Added a little more corn syrup to produce a glaze that poured well. No issues microwaving it 20 seconds at a time until smooth. Poured it onto the cake about 20 minutes before serving so it was still warm and gooey when we ate it, and it had a nice, rich texture. I used high quality chocolate chips and the flavor is definitely semi-sweet chocolate, pretty intense, I felt like it was balanced out well with the sweet fluffy yellow box mix cake I poured it over. I will make this again when I don't have cream for true ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Will never use this recipe again. The flavor was good, but, it is definitely not "satiny". Be very careful if you microwave to melt. Even though I reduced the time, knowing that all microwaves cook at different temp levels, the recipe started to seize and it was a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wasn't outstanding in my opinion. Good, but mainly just average. Very basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I did not have any Karo or any honey for that matter. So I added some regular pancake syrup and it turned out just as well. My husband liked it anyway! It is quite thick though. I think next time I will use less chocolate or maybe more of something else to adjust the thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I use honey instead of light corn syrup (personal reasons) and this is still terrific. Texture is smooth and presentation exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States