Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Ohhhh, was this heavenly. Tasty and beautiful, with that perfect shine I was looking for as a donut glaze. I made my first batch in the microwave, and it was awful. The second batch was made as directed, and it came out perfectly. I am a cooking newbie, so I better just stick to the directions. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a fantastic glaze. Didn't change any of the ingredients, but I also microwaved the mixture per other suggestions - turned out great. Thick enough to spread or just drizzle on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Just great!, Thanks Ginger, I will make it my own now. I just followed the recipe "as is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
THIS WAS SO EASY TO MAKE AND I PUT IT ON THE "TOO MUCH CHOCOLATE CHOCLOATE CAKE" FROM THIS SITE. IT WAS DELISH! *NOTE: JUST REALIZED I FORGOT TO PUT IN THE VANILLA AT THE END, I BET IT WOULD HAVE EVEN BEEN BETTER IF I HAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Absolutely loved it! Made it in the microwave and it came out perfectly. I used it on the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" from this site as well and it was so good! No one ate the other desserts Christmas Eve, this was almost gone! The cake was so moist and the glaze was just the perfect for it. I will make this again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Seriously the best glaze I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This also makes an amazing dip--just keep it warm as in a candy melter/small crock. Any little munchie tastes fabulous dipped in this! Pretzels are a fav, but cookies, chips, fruits, all work well. Make sure your fruits/pieces are dry before dipping. I've already made this several times and always got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Excellent hard chocolate glaze. I used it for the icing on the Black Magic cake and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was fantastic. I made some homemade donuts from this site and the best part about them was this glaze. The donuts - not so much, so I have to find something else to put this on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States