Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Super quick and easy! I followed the recipe exactly. I have found my new "go to" chocolate glaze ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this exactly as written... AMAZING!! Rich, creamy, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made it for a friend who had been in the hospital. I didn't have any of it, but they loved it! I'll just have to make it again for my family! Thanks Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Loved this! I only had Golden Corn Syrup but I don't think it made a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Perfect consistency for a "controlled" drip. Used honey in lieu of corn syrup. Microwaved for 30 seconds, stir, 20 seconds, stir, perfect. Beautiful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yum. Made this in a small non stick sauce pan. Came out GREAT! I used about a cup of odds and ends chocolate chips/chunks and minis that I had on hand. Also upped the corn syrup to about two TBlsp. It was a great consistency, not runny, (dumped on warm to a still barely warm cake) and it held up beautifully! I was really amazed by the finished product. It was kinda shiny, I was intrigued as I've never made a frosting/icing? like it. I'm usually a tub girl. It hasn't quite firmed up yet, I'm anxious to see what it's like when it does. I am totally gonna use this for chocolate dipped strawberries!!! Thanks to another reviewer for that idea. Give it a try, I think it's a pretty forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this was awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It's simple and quick to make. Another time I would use dark chocolate bits for a more distinctive flavor. I used it as a glaze over a chocolate cake with a buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
love love love this glaze! made it in a pinch for a boston creme cake. i used the microwave to heat everything, but was careful to not overcook the chocolate. it poured artfully over the cake and when chilled, became a nice "shell"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I tried this recipe as written. The glaze wasn't quite the consistency I was looking for. It was a bit too thick when set up. When I poured the glaze over the cake, it turned a little gloopy on top, lumps that set up too quickly. I used to microwave to melt 30 sec intervals. The next time I used this recipe I thinned out the mixture with a tablespoon of heavy cream, it was just the right consistency top pour on top of my bundt, getting that waterfall-like trickle of fudge over the sides, still satin like and easy to cut thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wakabayashi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States