Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Make this applesauce a lot in the fall! Always goes fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Loved it but substituted Splenda for sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My compliments to the person who submitted this, no more store bought applesauce for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made this today! 28 apples, 3 cups water, 1 cup sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon. Used my immersion blender at the end. Canned 4 quarts from this. It was an excellent recipe! Will now be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Amazing delicious easy. I always quadruple the recipe because I get bucket loads of apples. Sometimes I add extra sugar and spice, sometimes I leave it pretty plain and let the apples shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yes it's very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakergirl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I LOVED this! It is so much better than the store bought brands. My family loved this. Next time I'll make a double batch. Mine probably made anywhere from 1 to 1 1/2 cups of sauce. It was so delicious! I definitely recommend this. It is so easy. I think this would be a good recipe to make for little kids. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I loved it - I can never go back to store bought applesauce now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
First time I ever made apple sauce. I thought it was simple and perfectly delicious. I used Cortlandt apples. Sometimes I've tasted other's homemade apple sauce and thought it was too overdone with spices and lemon and lemon zest and complicated and all the stuff that they said brings out the flavors of the apple. Except I could hardly taste the apple. This recipe let me actually taste the natural goodness of the apple. Just a little cinnamon was a nice complement. When it comes to good apple sauce, keeping it simple is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Turned out yummy but Four stars because I did not need nearly that much water - just put in a bit, probably about a 1/4 cup - and I used 9 ginger gold apples. My apples were squishy (which was why I was making applesauce, they were not very good to eat out of hand) - so maybe had a higher water content than other types of apples. Also, I cut back on the sugar just to save a few calories. Amazing that nine apples only made a couple of cups of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States