Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
My daughter found this recipe, we tried it, and it was tender, delicous, and very easy to make. We only used half the sugar it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
It was very good and I'll make it again. I did something a little different though. I cooked chix on the stove for 4 minutes each side to sear it. i than marinated it and than threw it all in the oven on 350 for 1/2 hour or so. I scaled it down to 2 people but put a little extra ranch dressing in it. Next time, I might marinade it in the refrigerator before searing it for awhile. It's a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Excellent recipe. Easy to make, very tender and flavorful. I used dried rosemary since I didn't have fresh, and I cooked them under the broiler. Next time I'll make some vegetable skewers at the same time and try the marinade on the veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLARBOB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Was not good but was not bad. It was just whatever. Wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFIPOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was really quick to make. I made the marinade in the morning and just kept it in the fridge until dinner time. I used chopped up pieces of chicken thigh and cooked it inside on my grill pan without the skewers. The flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Everyone in my family, including my 19 month old, liked this chicken recipe. I added red bell pepper and red onion strips to the kabobs. Baked the kabobs in the oven at 450 degrees for 10-12 min. each side (watched them carefully). Omitted the sugar from the marinade. Used dried rosemary, little less than 1/2 tablespoon. Will make this again. Was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I've used this as a marinade for chicken breasts and for kabobs too. Both were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was very good and very easy to make, we used 1/2 ranch & 1/2 bacon ranch dressing, plus we used brown sugar instead of white, and garlic vinegar instead of white! it was very good and the aroma of rosemary was heavenly .... Don't forget to marinated the veggies you plan to put on you kabob's too, the onions were to die for!!! and the chicken salad sandwich I'm eating right now, was made with the left over from last night! ... this sandwich rocks© yabba dabba doo... enjoy, Fred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
kids loved it, fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I've tried many chicken recipes and have cooked chicken every way possible and this recipe is by far our #1 favorite. Husband and boys (ages 10 & 6) love it. Followed recipe exactly. Must be grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States