Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I did use less salt and oil as some of the other reviews recommend. I also used a lite Caesar dressing in lieu of ranch. I baked it in the oven with extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I have not done this yet, but will let my chicken sit over night for sure before grilling. That could intense the flavor when ready to grill and serve with rice. But I must say I have made cutlets with covering them with the ranch dressing then bread crumbs and any thing else you add (cheese). Then frying in a oil of your choice and it is really tender and crispy with sauce or not. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Will make again I didn't make any changes but dare to say it would be fine even without rosemary. I marinated this for about 2 hours just because of the timing of my day, then went to grill and we were out of propane so tossed it in the oven with my sides 450 degrees for @ 15 min and came out very moist and tender My husband and 18 month old son LOVED IT!!!!! its not often my husband gets excited about my cooking so that says something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Oh my god! An absolute winner in my house. I have 4 children, youngest being 5 - 12 and they all couldn't get enough of it! I will say that grilling is definitely the way to go because it encapsulates every bit of the flavor from the fresh rosemary. Made it again for some family that came over and they begged me to tell them where I got this recipe. Kudos to the inventor of this recipe! Two big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pooler, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was very easy to make. Only thing I did different was add 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of 2 teaspoons. The Ranch Dressing and Worcestershire sauce already had enough salt for me. The kabobs cook very fast. I may have overcooked mine a little. I put the kabobs on a bed of steamed spinach. We also had garlic potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is the best chicken marinade I have ever tasted. I followed the recipe exactly as written. (I confess I marinaded it all day long.) My family loves it - there are never any leftovers. I also shared it with a neighbor who fell in love with it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
We added some pieces of peppers and onions between the chicken on the skewers just because we're a family of 6 so "fillers" are needed. Made the sauce as written though, hubby grilled, and oh man-this was yummy!!! I've recommended to all my friends and we will definitely be having it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I usually substitute Braggs Liquid Aminos for the Worchestire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Loved it. Even my picky toddler loved it, probably the first time he ate everything on his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Wow!! Don't change anything. Can't believe how quickly this marinaded and cooked. Grilled on skewers on a G. Foreman Grill and it worked out well for a midweek quick meal idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States