Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I didn't care for this. It was edible but I wouldn't make it a second time. I will state that the chicken was moist but I thought the basil and ranch flavors was way to strong. I served it with mushrooms, onions, and potatoes and rice with the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was the best chicken recipe I've every made. The chicken was very flavorful and tender. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachalle Wheaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe was delicious, I did change a few things such as instead of sugar I used 2T. Honey and added some chopped Garlic for extra flavor. I also didn't add any salt like the recipe called for. I marinated the chicken breast for one night and cooked them with veggies on skewers, and I loved it! So tender, juicy and flavorful. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I've made this twice, with different results. The first time I cubed the chicken first, then marinaded for several hours in the fridge. The second time I left the chicken breasts whole while marinating, and the meat didn't absorb the marinade well at all. Cubing the chicken seems to be a key step here. Will absolutely try again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I too cooked this in the marinade in the oven for 25 minutes @ 350. I marinated my meat for 4 hours before cooking, omitted the salt, and used dried rosemary. It was flavorful, tender and a keeper. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious. Most chicken. I've made these both on the grill and in the oven. I've enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I had to try this because of all the rave reviews. Plus, I had a ton of fresh rosemary I wanted to use up. Right off the bat, 1/2 cup of oil is way too much. I used two tablespoons and it was plenty. To me, the flavor is lacking; which really surprised me given the ranch dressing and Worcestershire, not to mention the vinegar, lemon and sugar. It grilled up nice and moist but it wasn't nearly as good as I had hoped. I doubt I'll try it again but only because I honestly can't think of a thing I would add that could make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I love this! I make all the time for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States