Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Tender and superb! Am already making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Definitely use fresh rosemary in this. All I had was dried and it just didn't do it justice. It was still delish, I just know how much better it would have been with fresh rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We used half the rosemary called for and still it was super tasty. We will do this one again, to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I doubled the marinade (though I first halved the oil, salt, & sugar) to toss it with orzo & cooked broccoli. I also used half the amount of rosemary because I used dried rosemary. Was out of Worcestershire but it didn't seem to be lacking without it. I cooked them in the oven on metal skewers under the broiler for 5 min, flipped and cooked 5 min more. Easy and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaxgulia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Fantastic! Was looking for a new chicken recipe and this recipe was excellent! I did omit the sugar because my husband is a diabetic. We didn't miss it at all. My kids loved it. I used bottled WalMart buttermilk ranch dressing(found in the produce section) and fresh rosemary. I grilled it and we devoured it! Will definitely be making again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very good. Use 1/2 sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
It was great! Juicy and moist! My kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was amazingly delicious! A definite keeper, I can't wait to serve again. I reduced the olive oil & ranch dressing to 1/3 of a cup each - seemed like too much marinade - and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Next time I'll reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp, as it was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe was fabulous. I do not have a grill so I used a grill pan. The kabobs were tender and juicy. My dinner party was a huge hit! Thank you for this great recipe. Pam B from ATL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We just had these chicken kabobs for dinner tonight and they were really, really good! I couldn't find my measuring spoons so I just used a teaspoon and soup spoon to measure, and used boneless/skinless chicken thighs instead of breast meat, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. We found the kabobs flavorful and moist, with just the right amount of charring. I wish I had made extra marinade for dipping or to put on the rice we had with it. My husband suggested we try it with beef the next time, so we will give that a whirl. P.S.-Sorry no photo, we ate every last morsel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeylisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States