Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So simple and so good! I did AS IS, and don’t think I would modify it. When these babies hit the BBQ, the smell was heavenly. The chicken was moist, tender and the rosemary really came through. My two little ones gobbled their portions up. The combination of all the ingredients was spot on! If I had to change anything, I would experiment with different brands/types of ranch dressings. Since it is a prominent part of the recipe, I am sure that one could find nice little twists for this great recipe. Although marked as optional, I added half of the proposed sugar, which I will leave out next time. Also, I would not marinade much beyond an hour or the lemon juice and vinegar would start over tenderizing the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made these over the weekend. My hubby LOVED them. Very easy and super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
So good and easy to make, exactly as written! Just don't forget to soak your wooden skewers in water beforehand so they don't catch on fire on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic! Moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarisaH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
5/14: very good and tender. i marinate the chicken cubes overnight, skewered before guests came with red, green peppers and red onion and little tomato. very good,make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Seriously, the most delicious kabobs I have ever eaten. This may be the most delicious recipe on all of allrecipes.com! We cut the amount of chicken in half and reserved 1/3 of the marinade after we made it. (We didn't have enough Worcestershire sauce so we subbed in a couple of Tablespoons of steak sauce.) We marinated the chicken overnight, and threaded it onto the skewers along with some mini potatoes (nuked first), mini sweet peppers, and Vidalia onion. We used the reserved marinade to brush onto the vegetables during grilling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made exactly as stated, except used 1/3 cup oil. We put some on steak, some on chicken. It was delicious! This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We didn't bother with the skewers but this marinade is delicious. I'll make this again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
DELICIOUS! Moist, flavorful, easy prep. Great combo of flavors. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this with only about a lb of chicken tenders that I cut into smaller pieces. I still made the full amount of sauce; the extra would be good for dipping the chicken or marinating veggies. Since I don't have an outdoor grill, I baked them at 350 for 20 min (per some suggestions). It worked well...came out very tender. No color though so I put them on the GF grill for a few minutes. Got some nice grill marks and still tender. Thanks for the recipe, Theresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States