Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this when the power went out on the Woodstove! Everyone loved it! I put everything (cubed chicken, mushrooms, onions, red and orange and green peppers, tomatoes) in a Pyrex and covered with foil and cooked it for a half hour on the Woodstove, made wild rice, and poured extra marinade over everything. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These are excellent! They are very tasty, very juicy and pretty easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and it works well. I think FRESH rosemary is the key to making this recipe as good as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
AMAZING! I didn't use the sugar, but did everything else exactly as the recipe suggested. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is absolutly the best recipe I have ever made off AllRecipes I pair it with Skewered Potatoes also from this site and it is a perfect summer meal without ever heating up your kitchen. I do not add the optional sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I have 3 children, and they simply cannot wait for these kabobs to be cooked and on their plate. Add some caramelized pineapple rings and potato salad, and my kids are in heaven. I have read reviews saying that the cook enjoys the marinade sauce sooo much, they just can't bear to throw it away. I understand this because at times you feel like you are throwing away the tastiest part. However, by using the marinade, you run a high risk of getting salmonella poisoning. Raw chicken is usually covered with salmonella bacteria; most people just call it food poisoning. But, no worries, this tasty dish is easily saved. After you have marinated you chicken, take it out of the sauce, and throw that germ riddled sauce AwAy. I can hear the gasps from here. It's ok, all you have to do is make more of the marinade/sauce that you made to put the chicken; but this time, don't put chicken in. Make a single, or a double amount of sauce (Ive read that some people are making double batches to use as sauce anyway). Make as much sauce as you want, and you and my family might fill the world with "yum"s! Another quick tip: if you are using wood or bamboo kabob sticks, you can keep them from burning on the grill by first soaking the completely underwater for an hour before you thread the chicken on them. This way you can cook your chicken all the way through so that no pink shows on the inside, without worrying if your kabob stick will burn up before the chicken is finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good marinade. I used a rotisserie and the chicken came out awesome! I marinated green peppers and onions also and they were delish! I'm planning on using this marinade on roasted potatoes in the future...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My friend raved about it to me and forwarded me the recipe. It's good. My husband goes crazy for it. I would make again, but it's not a dish that WOWs a dinner party. I made it for 2 dining occasions and both times other dishes were the highlight of the night. But it is a good recipe for an at home meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a hit in my house. We ate all of it in one sitting. I did make some changes to the recipe. First I used home made ranch dressing, I added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder, a dash of red crushed peppers. I used 1 tablespoon of lemon juice and then marinated it for 3.5 hours. I forgot to add oilive oil and it turned out just fine...we just used olive oil spray while cooking it . The kabobs were not dried and they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States