Romanian Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very delicious. No idea what this cake is actually suppose to taste like but this recipe is delicious. Didn't, and wouldn't, change a thing. Just wish this cake wasn't so addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterbean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Pretty yummy! I didn't use the walnuts, as others said it wasn't authentic and I also don't like them. I used Fuji apples because that's what I had, and it was fruit-sweet, not too sweet. The family enjoyed it, I just wish it had something to make it pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
My son and I really liked this recipe. It's moist, not too sweet and full of apples. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Raceland, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Excellent snack cake, especially when drizzled with vanilla icing (powder sugar with a little butter, milk and vanilla). And, like the last reviewer said, even better the next day if stored in airtight container which makes it moister. I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrekkieLianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The easiest and best apple cake I have ever made, and everyone loves it! Staple at my house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a delicious, easy to make pudding. All my family enjoyed this so much, i am now baking another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious. Omitted walnuts (didn't have any), replaced 1/2 C flour with wheat germ. Drizzled with icing (1 C powdered sugar, 2 tsp o.j.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Good flavor and we enjoyed the first day. But it was very moist, and by the second day it was downright too wet to eat, even though I only covered loosely with plastic wrap. I don't think i will make again, unless we use it up the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Sorry, didn't care for this. It had no flavor and was way too moist. We love dessert around here but this cake sat around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States