Romanian Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Baked this Apple Cake this afternoon and the entire house smelled delicous! Simple to make, and excellent texture and flavor. Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is definitely one of the best apple cakes we have ever had. So easy and yet so delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Just like Mama made. Check out my Gluten Free European Apple Cake for a version everyone can enjoy that is very close in flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Kosa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I thought this would be better if the apples were cut into smaller peices, so that in every bite you will get a piece of apple and some cake. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pickle_monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a recipe that I keep coming back to over and over because it's always a pleaser. Plus, it's so easy compared to other cake recipes without losing that made-from-scratch feel! It tastes great whenever, but I like it best a good 6 hours after taking it out of the oven. You can put whatever you want on the top, but everyone seems to especially love it when I drizzle a maple-caramel sauce over the top. (I don't bother with walnuts, but it cooks great without them, anyway.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Easy and yummy! I sliced the apples a little thinner and added a bit more cinnamon. I bet a crumb toppng would be nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Have just made this and it is fantastic. I put in sunflower oil as it was all I had and could not find walnuts so used raisins. My walnut tree is full but nuts are not ready yet but will make this again with the right ingredients. Not a good cook at the best of times but have just retired from nursing and now I have the time to try new stuff. Made apple jam also and am waiting for it to cool and hope it is ok as my last batch was like concrete. Regards from Hungary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I halved this recipe and used only one egg (since half the recipe would be 1&1/2 eggs). I also used a "generous" 1 tsp of cinnamon. I diced two small gala apples and omitted the walnuts since I was making it for my two babies under the age of 3. I baked it in an 8x8 glass pan for 25mins. The texture of this cake was perfect. My kids loved it! It was just right with my morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
YUM YUM YUM. Followed directions exactly; everyone loved it. Even better the next day as some reviewers commented. Thank you for posting a wonderful treat .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very delicious. No idea what this cake is actually suppose to taste like but this recipe is delicious. Didn't, and wouldn't, change a thing. Just wish this cake wasn't so addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterbean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States